Winter warmers


I don’t know why but I have always been a wintery person. People hate the cold and the rain but I just love the other things that come along with winter. I have the luck of living in Gozo, and this island goes through a complete metamorphosis in these few months. The Island turns green, the air is fresh and crystal clear. The weather alone makes me want to go out and walk along in the countryside. I can’t go out without carrying around my camera, and I just can’t not stop to portray the beauty of the place. It’s amazing what a little light and colour can make to someone’s mood. Going to work from the same road I always end up gazing at something which I might have missed the day before. The following photos are some of the landscapes I have been working on through this winter season. Maybe like this people will be able to see what my love for winter is all about.

Leave a Reply

