Bokeh


Summer is in full swing, which for me (a very wintery person) does not really help to get my camera out of the bag and snap around. So I use this time to edit some work and make some research. One thing I have stumbled upon (I have no clue how I hadn’t seen this before) is Bokeh.

bokeh |bōˈkā|noun : the visual quality of the out-of-focus areas of a photographic image, especially as rendered by a particular lens : a quick, visual survey of the foreground and background bokeh of a variety of lenses.ORIGIN from Japanese.

I think I have to thank Gege for his facebook post about the subject . Lovely web page with so much info for every level of photographer. So I decided to give it a go. To say the truth I was already aware of the concept but hadn’t really notice the way it could be emphasized with some creativity.

Here are some examples of it, these images were formed with the original aperture ring of the camera (no cardboard in front of the lens).

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cool experiment but dude . . . get out there. Summer is good (I am 100% a summer person!).

    1. hehe, I know why you reason like that, you don’t live on a barren island scorched by the treacherous sun, which constantly claims lives due to heat exaustion, sun stroke and melanomas. It’s only good for who is in the air conditioning, sunscreen and water sports industries. I would be more than happy to swap home town location any time you want.

Leave a Reply

